Board of Directors

The MN Academy of Science is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of representatives from K-12 education, academia, and industry. Board Members include science teachers and professors, professional scientists, and other adults who support science and science education.

Board members serve a three-year term. Officers are elected by the voting membership and board members are elected by the Board of Directors. 

Questions? Please contact our current Board President, Dr. Bill Heidcamp, at

View Board Roster

If you are interested in becoming a Board Member, please forward your resume and a letter of intent to:

Nominations Committee
Minnesota Academy of Science
970 Raymond Avenue, Suite 103
St. Paul, MN  55114

Applicants with a background in Finance, Non-Profit Management, or Non-Profit Law will be given preference.