North Central Regional JSHS Winners

A total of $4,500 in undergraduate tuition scholarships are awarded to the top three finalists at the North Central Regional JSHS. The top three finalists are awarded $2000, $1500, and $1000, respectively. Scholarships are payable upon matriculation and upon meeting the JSHS scholarship conditions. All five finalists receive trophies. Five award winners receive an expense-paid trip to the National JSHS. The National JSHS brings together over 250 participants in a program of educational and scientific exchange.

  • The 1st and 2nd place finalists are awarded an invitation to present their original research at the National JSHS.
  • The 3rd, 4th and 5th places of students who advanced from North Central Regional JSHS) will present their research in competitive poster sessions. The poster sessions will be judged with awards to the top three finalists. STEM personnel will be available to judge the poster sessions.
  • Added is a peer review research showcase to allow all National JSHS student researchers an opportunity to present. Outstanding posters will be selected for additional awards.

American Junior Academy of Science (AJAS) Winner

  • A top paper is chosen from North Central Regional JSHS to advance to the AJAS non-compete conference where students will present, to their peers and adult scientists, in a traditional PPT format, or a creative format.
  • Awards are given at the awards ceremony.

AJAS is America's honor research society for high school scientists. Each state's Academy of Science selects the premier middle and/or high school researcher(s) from their state to be lifetime fellows in AJAS. Each year, AJAS hosts a conference to honor these students and to induct them as fellows into AJAS. 

The AJAS conference is always held in conjunction with the American Association for the Advancement of Science's (AAAS) Conference. 


Download 2015 JSHS Award Winners List

National and International Award Winners

Eden Prairie High School Student Wins At National Science Competition

View Past Awards